Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

BRIC! Celebrate Brooklyn

July 8 @ 7:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)
Every week on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, and Sunday until August 11, 2018

Tuesday, June 5, 8:00pm
BET Opening Night Concert!
COMMON
Free

Sunday, June 10, 3:00pm
Family Concert
LOS LOBOS
Free

Wednesday, June 13, 7:00pm
THE DECEMBERISTS
Ticketed BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Benefit Concert
$45 (General Admission – Standing)
Tickets can be purchased by visiting BRICArtsMedia.org or Ticketfly.com.

Thursday, June 14, 7:30pm
VANCE JOY | ALICE MERTON
Ticketed BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Benefit Concert
$54.50 advance / $60 day of show (General Admission – Standing)
Tickets can be purchased by visiting BRICArtsMedia.org or Ticketfly.com.

Saturday, June 16, 7:00pm
THE JAYHAWKS | MANDOLIN ORANGE | PARSONSFIELD
Free

Wednesday, June 20, 6:30pm
GRIZZLY BEAR + SPOON
Ticketed BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Benefit Concert
$46 advance / $51 day of show (General Admission – Standing)
Tickets can be purchased by visiting BRICArtsMedia.org or Ticketfly.com.

Thursday, June 21, 7:30pm
Bud Light Music Series
AIMEE MANN | SUPERCHUNK | JONATHAN COULTON
Free

Friday, June 22, 7:30pm
Bud Light Music Series
R+R=NOW featuring ROBERT GLASPER, TERRACE MARTIN, CHRISTIAN SCOTT aTUNDE ADJUAH, DERRICK HODGE, JUSTIN TYSON, TAYLOR MCFERRIN | PAUL BEAUBRUN
Free

Saturday, June 23, 7:30pm
FISCHERSPOONER | JULIANA HUXTABLE
Free

Thursday, June 28, 8:00pm
THE BLUES PROJECT FEATURING DORRANCE DANCE WITH TOSHI REAGON & BIGLOVELY CREATED BY MICHELLE DORRANCE, DERICK K. GRANT, TOSHI REAGON, AND DORMESHIA SUMBRY-EDWARDS
Free

Friday, June 29, 7:30pm
BRANFORD MARSALIS | ROGER GUENVEUR SMITH: FREDERICK DOUGLASS NOW
Free

Saturday, June 30, 7:00pm
RICKY SKAGGS and KENTUCKY THUNDER | SIERRA HULL AND JUSTIN MOSES | MAMIE MINCH
Free

Friday, July 6, 8:00pm
LES BALLETS JAZZ DE MONTRÉAL: LEONARD COHEN’S DANCE ME
Free

Saturday, July 7, 7:00pm
Eventbrite Music Series
RHYE | NATALIE PRASS | OVERCOATS
Free

Thursday, July 12, 7:30pm
ANTIBALAS | COMBO CHIMBITA | DJ NICKODEMUS
Free

Friday, July 13, 7:00pm
Eventbrite Music Series
MALA RODRIGUEZ | ANA TIJOUX | GIRL ULTRA
Free

Saturday, July 14, 7:30pm
KRONOS QUARTET | TRIO DA KALI
Free

Thursday, July 19, 7:00pm
JOE RUSSO’S ALMOST DEAD
Ticketed BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Benefit Concert
$45 (General Admission – Standing)
Tickets can be purchased by visiting BRICArtsMedia.org or Ticketfly.com.

Friday, July 20, 7:30pm
ANOUSHKA SHANKAR | MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
Free

Saturday, July 21, 7:30pm
Music & Movies
BRIMSTONE AND GLORY W/ LIVE SCORE BY WORDLESS MUSIC ORCHESTRA | SONIDO GALLO NEGRO
Free

Wednesday, July 25, 7:00pm
COURTNEY BARNETT | JULIEN BAKER | VAGABON
Ticketed BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Benefit Concert
$39.50 advance / $45 day of show (General Admission – Standing)
Tickets can be purchased by visiting BRICArtsMedia.org or Ticketfly.com.

Thursday, July 26, 7:30pm
Eventbrite Music Series
BRANDI CARLILE | RUTHIE FOSTER
Free

Friday, July 27, 7:30pm
TINARIWEN | CHEICK HAMALA DIABATE
Free

Saturday, July 28, 7:30pm
Music & Movies
NAUSICAÄ OF THE VALLEY OF THE WIND | KAKI KING
Free

Thursday, August 2, 7:30pm
Eventbrite Music Series
BADBADNOTGOOD | CHARLOTTE DAY WILSON
Free

Friday, August 3, 7:30pm
Eventbrite Music Series
NONAME | TOPAZ JONES | JAZZE BELLE
Free

Saturday, August 4, 7:30pm
TARRUS RILEY WITH DEAN FRASER AND THE BLAK SOIL BAND | MWENSO & THE SHAKES
Free

Tuesday, August 7, 7:30pm
GOOD VIBES WITH JASON MRAZ & BRETT DENNEN
Ticketed BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Benefit Concert
$55 advance / $60 day of show (General Admission – Standing)
Tickets can be purchased by visiting BRICArtsMedia.org or Ticketfly.com.

Thursday, August 9, 7:30pm
Bud Light Music Series
GARY CLARK JR. | FIONA SILVER
Free

Friday, August 10, 7:30pm
GODSPEED YOU! BLACK EMPEROR | EMEL MATHLOUTHI
Free

Saturday, August 11, 7:30pm
Bud Light Music Series
THE BREEDERS | SPEEDY ORTIZ
Free

Details

Date:
July 8
Time:
7:30 pm
Event Categories:
, , , ,

Organizer

BRIC Arts
Website:
bricartsmedia.org

Venue

Prospect Park Bandshell
62 West Dr, NY, NY 11215 United States
+ Google Map