Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Jonathan Demme: Heart of Gold

August 8 @ 2:00 pm

BAMcinématek presents Jonathan Demme: Heart of Gold, commemorating the eclectic breadth and intimate scope of the director’s career.
Schedule;
Fri, Aug 4
4:15, 7pm:
Something Wild
Sat, Aug 5
2, 6:45pm:
Married to the Mob
4:20pm:
Melvin and
Howard
Sun, Aug 6
2pm:
Philadelphia
4:45pm:
Citizen’s Band
Mon, Aug 7
4:30, 7:30pm:
The Manchurian Candidate
Tue, Aug 8
7pm:
I’m Carolyn Parker
Wed, Aug 9
4:30, 7, 9:30pm:
The Truth About Charlie
Thu, Aug 10
4:30, 7:10, 9:45pm:
Rachel Getting Married
Fri, Aug 11
2, 7pm:
Swing Shift
4:30, 9:30pm:
Last Embrace
Sat, Aug 12
4, 9pm:
The
Silence of the Lambs
Sun, Aug 13
2pm:
Melvin and Howard
4:15pm:
Jimmy Carter: Man From Plains
7pm:
The Agronomist
Mon, Aug 14
7pm:
Beloved
Tue, Aug 15
7pm:
Fighting Mad
9:15pm:
Caged Heat
Wed, Aug 16
7pm:
Philadelphia
9:45pm:
Crazy Mama
Thu, Aug 17
7pm:
Swimming to Cambodia + Accumulation With Talking P
lus Water Motor
9:15pm:
Cousin Bobby
Fri, Aug 18
2, 4:30, 7, 9:30pm:
Stop Making Sense
Sat, Aug 19
2, 4:30, 9:30pm:
Stop Making Sense
7pm:
Storefront Hitchcock
Sun,
Aug 20
2, 9:30pm:
Stop Making Sense
4:30pm:
Neil Young: Heart of Gold
7pm:
Neil Young Trunk Show
Mon, Aug 21
4:30, 7pm:
Stop Making Sense
9:15pm:
Music Video Program
Tue, Aug 22
4:30, 10pm:
Stop Making Sense
7pm:
A
Master Builder
Wed, Aug 23
4:30, 9:30pm:
Stop Making Sense
7pm:
Ricki and the Flash
Thu, Aug 24
4:30, 9:30pm:
Stop Making Sense

Details

Date:
August 8
Time:
2:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

BAM Rose Cinemas
30 Lafayette Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11201 United States
+ Google Map