Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

One Way or Another: Black Women’s Cinema, 1970-1991

February 8 @ 2:00 pm

One Way or Another Schedule
Fri, Feb 3
2, 7pm: Daughters of the Dust4:30pm: Losing Ground
Sat, Feb 4
4:30, 9:30pm: Daughters of the Dust2pm: Losing Ground7pm: I Be Done Been Was Is
Sun, Feb 5
4:30, 9:30pm: Daughters of the Dust2pm: Losing Ground
7pm: Julie Dash shorts 
Mon, Feb 6
7pm: Camille Billops program 9:30pm: Julie Dash shorts
Tue, Feb 7
7pm: Performers and Artists9pm: Zora is My Name 
Wed, Feb 8
8:30pm: Twice as Nice + A Minor Altercation7pm: Visions of the Spirit A Portrait of Alice Walker
Thu, Feb 9
7pm: Perfect Image? + A Different Image9:15pm: I Be Done Been Was Is
Mon, Feb 13 
7pm: Grey Area, Killing Time + Fannie’s Film8:45pm: Othello
Wed, Feb 15
7pm: Sky Captain + Your Children Come Back to You
9:30pm: Camille Billops Program
Thu, Feb 16
7pm: I Am Somebody + The Maids9pm: Cycles On Becoming a Woman
Sat, Feb 18
4:30pm: One Way or Another2pm: A Dream is What You Wake Up From + A Sense of Pride: Hamilton Heights + Black Faces
Sun, Feb 19
4:30pm: Animation Program
Mon, Feb 20
7pm: Namibia: Independence Now!
Tue, Feb 21
7pm: The Cruz Brother and Miss Malloy
Thu, Feb 23
7pm: Sugar Cane Alley

Details

Date:
February 8
Time:
2:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

BAM Rose Cinemas
30 Lafayette Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11201 United States
+ Google Map